E-Bikes are not cheating

hellmansam

Likes Bikes and Dirt
I don't own one, yet. A new form of fun that some people don't approve of.... don't buy an ebike then ya wowsers ! A bit pricey and still evolving so like most new tech, they prolly will get better and cheaper in the next coupla years.

I don't measure my performance when I go for a ride other than by how much fun I had. That can be in various ways, what tech stuff did I clear/do well, what crashes did I save myself from, doing a drop off or jump better than last time. The demo rides I've had on a Turbo Levo were all fun ! as a bike mechanic I am naturally interested as sooner or later I will end up working on some ebikes.

moorey

call me Mia
I don't own one, yet. A new form of fun that some people don't approve of.... don't buy an ebike then ya wowsers ! A bit pricey and still evolving so like most new tech, they prolly will get better and cheaper in the next coupla years.

I don't measure my performance when I go for a ride other than by how much fun I had. That can be in various ways, what tech stuff did I clear/do well, what crashes did I save myself from, doing a drop off or jump better than last time. The demo rides I've had on a Turbo Levo were all fun ! as a bike mechanic I am naturally interested as sooner or later I will end up working on some ebikes.
You do realise that people only wind up ebikers because they are so defensive and easily wound up, and feel the need to justify, right?

DMan

shawly the least hangeriest guy on rotorburn
People need to tell themselves all sorts of things. It is us analogue bikers that are REALLY taking the easy path.
The dude who passed me 5 times on my 37c ride on the climbs on his ebike certainly wasn't working as hard as me but he was smarter... fuck it was hot

Scotty T

Walks the walk