Search results

1. A

XC Training

I gess most XC people would do this anyway but for you people that think that MTB are the only way to go, note this. Road bikes are a good way to train and they will improve your peformance. But If you realy don't want a road bike just use slicks and I garantee that you will become a better...
  2. A

Farkin Gravel....

Everyone nows that nothing grips on gravel but lets get an idea if what types of XC tyres you people use on gravel and what you think of them. I love the Hutchinson Pythons but there not the cheapest tyres in the world........Any other sugestions
  3. A

Giant Bike...

Farkin hell, I need a new bike. I'm a student from WA with little money so I'm looking for a bike around $2000, anyone got any segestions. I'm looking at a Medioka Quality hardtail, like a Giant XTC 2 Disc, that I can race with and at the same time thrash around. Cheack it out at...
  4. A

Riding the clay......

I went riding last week down this track at a nice speed, the track was just clay and it was a bit muddy. Then I see this area on the track that I know is a wet clay but I've riden over it before so I thought nothing of it. Then a hit it and the front end gets sucked in and most of my handle...
  5. A

XC Tyres

See my problem is that people recomend to me these WTD Velo's for gravel because they seem like good tyre but personally I think there absolute crap. I go riding in clay and they pick up everything, and on gravel they seem OK. But them I put on my old per of Hutchi Moskitos (there almost...
  6. A

New to Clipless Pedels

I'm getting a per of Shimano 151's for about $80. I'm just wondering if you can go down hill with them cliped out without slipping of the pedels. I go down real steep gravel trails were I'll constantly sliding out so I need my feet uncliped.
  7. A

Going down hill XC style