Little Things You Hate

cammas

Seamstress
Nah. Do a quick lazy job...nobody is going to give a shit.
She will :rolleyes:
Years ago I started painting one of the kids rooms and she started complaining, so I said you do it, so she did and she did a good job. From then on she painted everything and I prepped but she is doing a doing a distressed paint job in French provincial style on the frame for the new bed.

pink poodle

気が狂っている男
Years ago I started painting one of the kids rooms and she started complaining, so I said you do it, so she did and she did a good job. From then on she painted everything and I prepped but she is doing a doing a distressed paint job in French provincial style on the frame for the new bed.
Sounds like she will be the best person to match the bedroom paint job to the bed...

Mr Crudley

Glock in your sock
You are in with a chance with the distressed paint. If it doesn't look a bit rugged then you are doing it wrong :)

Designed for you to pay and premium for something that looks like it has been dragged behind a cart for a few kms over cobblestones. Those fancy antique chalky looking paints can drain the wallet really easily.

My worst fear is finishing painting, cleaning up and putting everything away.......then you notice a small patch that you didn't cover properly. You can't help looking at it all of the time and slowly drive yourself nuts but also can't be arsed to give in and touch it up.

cammas

Seamstress
You are in with a chance with the distressed paint. If it doesn't look a bit rugged then you are doing it wrong :)

Designed for you to pay and premium for something that looks like it has been dragged behind a cart for a few kms over cobblestones. Those fancy antique chalky looking paints can drain the wallet really easily.