Search results

1. B

Fox drcv float 32s with ctd advice please.

G'day everybody, yesterday I decided to yous descend mode front and back on some riding at you yangs, the problem iv got is a few times especially going down rock gardens my suspension felt as if it bottomed out snd nearly threw me over the bars? This only happens in descend mode, do I perhaps...
  2. B

Fitness advice for becoming a better rider??

Hi all, Fairly new to riding but very addicted and want to step it up a notch, I'm after people's advice and opinions on exercise and so on to become a better rider. Cheers.
  3. B

Any social mtb clubs?

Hi all, just curious if there are any social meet up clubs around vic at all especially you yangs? I'm just looking for people of any age that just enjoy to ride and have fun, no racing or anything like that, I'm fairly new to riding so I'm still learning alot myself. Cheers
  4. B

Woman's riding clubs??

Hi there, just curious are there any woman's mtb clubs/social ride clubs in melbourne at all? My missus is fairly new to riding and looking for new friends to ride with. Cheers
  5. B

Tubeless setup ( leaking sealant)

Hi all, last week I decided to give tubeless a go, so far so good however after today's ride I noticed sealant coming out from my tyre bead and rim. Is this normal, I'm kinda new to all this so I'm learning as I go. Cheers
  6. B

People's advice on a hardtail bike please?

Hi all, just doing some research on a new hardtail iv been looking at the giant xtc 2, is there somthing else maybe I should look at, it's mainly going to be a second bike for doing light trails and general fitness riding and able to but the baby seat on, cheers.
  7. B

Best ways to clean a chain?

Hi people, just after some tips on the best way to clean my chain/drivetrain, I usually spray degreaser on then use a brush to scrub then hose off however it never seems to get my chain 100% clean, your advice will be appreciated , cheers.
  8. B