ACT 2017 Mont 24hr

johnny

I'll tells ya!
Staff member
I'll be starting on Friday evening, 7pm at the Bentspoke beer tent.

Rotorburn carbo-loading session.

Mont24Team

Likes Bikes
Holy shit, you're right, there's 17 Ebikes listed in the starting line up!!
Al, Mont team - WTF?
I want to scream outrage but will await comment from the Mont Team as it seems unbelievable. And I don't want to believe it.
You big baby... ;)
You can scream whatever you want but it won't change the fact the pedal assist e-bikes are here, they are part of the future of cycling (on and off road) and we will all need to get along.
As a trail builder I see no issue with them. You cannot spin the wheels or roost the trail out behind you. We've tried them and they are fine. No threat there.

The ebike category has four teams of 4 all riding the same style Turbo Levos from Specialized. They'll be going for their own little trophy, but it is not a prize category.
If you want one, buy one. If you don't, don't.
Purists be damned.

stirk

Burner
You big baby... ;)
You can scream whatever you want but it won't change the fact the pedal assist e-bikes are here, they are part of the future of cycling (on and off road) and we will all need to get along.
As a trail builder I see no issue with them. You cannot spin the wheels or roost the trail out behind you. We've tried them and they are fine. No threat there.

The ebike category has four teams of 4 all riding the same style Turbo Levos from Specialized. They'll be going for their own little trophy, but it is not a prize category.
Purists be damned.
Fucking lame allowing an ebike in a race and lame for trying to excuse it as being the norm in the future. Soon you'll just be riding a motorbike. If the ebike riders bulk or interfere with the real racers will there be outrage?

What a joke.

Try riding one when the battery is flat... #youllneedlegsthen
The team is not smart enough to change a battery?

Fake racers.

Mont24Team

Likes Bikes