Out Of Room...

MDL

Likes Bikes
Hey just,

Just a smiple question. I was given a camel pack for a present which doesn't have a pocket in it. I have a sable pack which i have my modile, Co2 and C02 caniset, multi-tool and link.

I have jsut got some new tubes which are a little more heavy duty then the last and i can't quite fit then in the pack.

Am i able to tape the to the bike some how? I know that you can get a pack that goes just before the hand bars. Just wondering what other people do.

It's for a off road riding and i don't really want to get caught out with out a tube.

Any idea?

Thanks in advance.

MDL
(yes i am a bit new to this)

Spanky_Ham

Porcinus Slappius
Spanky's got himself an underseat bag for spare tube, tyre levers, CO2 cylinders, and a couple of self adhesive tyre patches.... Means if he doesn't take his hydration bag... he's can still suffer another bloody puncture and get home..

there's one on each of his bikes too...

s

rone

Eats Squid
+1 for underseat bags. Most out of the way place to store stuff on a bike. Or you could try a storage bottle that fits in a biden cage.

MDL

Likes Bikes
Yeah may just have to look at a big under seat one. See what i can some up with.

I just fill if i'm going to use a Co2 it may as well be a new tube, in saying that i don't carry a pump around either.

MDL

3viltoast3r

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Do you really need the CO2 canisters? Does your bike have water bottle mounts? You can attach a mini pump on there pretty easily without tooo much of a weight penalty

MDL

Likes Bikes
Yeah it's a Specialized XC Comp, just put a bottle on there atm, do they go togerther or not (bottle and pump), on short rides i just use the bottle but i am finding that i'm out of water too quick and a bottles not big enough so it's no lose if i have to take it off.

Any pump you would recommend looking at ?