Pikes or argyles for what i do?

AMBURGERS

Likes Bikes and Dirt
hi everyone im pretty new to Farkin and i've done a search but didnt find percifically what i wanted. so im just wondering what i should get. i was thinking of getting a new stp0 so with the pikes. but i was thinking i might build up a santa cruz jackal with some argyles. what i will be useing the bike for is street, dj and 4x. So what bike or forks would be worth getting percifically thinking of 4x and i dont want a 4x bike coz i'll probally only do 4x every weak or so. oh i also go for the occasional free ride.

.......Cheers......

Last edited:

johnny

I'll tells ya!
Staff member
G'day mate, welcome to Farkin.

When asking questions about parts and stuff, please use the Parts 'n Stuff section.

Will move this for you now.

Regards
johnny the netbot.

Chalkie

Likes Dirt
Johnny has lots of names tonight, doesn't he.
He sure does. Maybe something more fitting to sign off on would be;

Regards,
johnny the schizophrenic

As for argyles or pikes. Find a mate, or bikes store that stocks them and have a ride of both. They both have quite distinct riding qualities and you'll feel it when you try them. From the sounds of it however, it seems that you want the forks for more general use (no specific riding style) - if this is the case get pikes. Slam em down for street/dj, crank them up for those bigger hits. Will also depend on what kind of weight you are. If your on the heavy side and aren't the smoothest cat around, probably lean towards the argyles.

Last edited:

nath123

Squid
I read in a magasine that argyles are similar to pikes, tehy are jst stronger in areas liek the upper tubes that make them stronger for dirt and stuff. i have soem argyles and ride park and dirt and they run very nicely. only problem is they occasionally bottom out.

|Matt|

Banned
He sure does. Maybe something more fitting to sign off on would be;

Regards,
johnny the schizophrenic