Search results

1. M

2010 XTC advanced (full carbon) vs 2006 Anthem

Gave the XTC a miss I missed out on the eBay ad for the XTC frame by not too much! little bit disappointed but no biggie. I have decided to stick to the anthem, and go for a better rear shock that I can lock out for commuting. The frame is quite light anyways and it has served me well so I am...
  2. M

Thanks for the replies guys! As for the touring last time I had 8kg off the seat post, 25l backpack, and my sleeping bag on my handlebars. Ideally I would like to maybe get my tent on the handlebars this time instead of the sleeping bag so there is not so much weight hanging back. Last time on...
  3. M

20 I used to road ride and do amateur triathlons, then a bit of dirt jumping which turned to single speed which turned to skate parks when I was around 17. Sold the dirt jumper, bought the anthem second hand. So I have been riding the anthem for about 2 or 3 years. It was my first dually...
  4. M

Sorry, i know this question has been asked but I am looking for some advice for my situation and I can't find the answer I am looking for. I currently have a 2006 Anthem (3.5" travel frame). The bike is a custom build, but the frame and rear shock is from an anthem 3. Anyways, I have come...
  5. M

avanti derelikt

To make life easier and cheaper I would probably just run a 9sp set up in the rear, and keep the front with a single chain ring, meaning a rear derailleur, hanger, 9sp chain and cassette. The type of riding you are doing is a good guide about the type of derailleur. Are you looking to still do...
  6. M

Decal/sticker sets

Thanks for that link I have known about them for a while now, and used them for shock decals in the past, but they only have Glory sets. I wish they stocked other giant sets as they are good quality I have found.
  7. M

Decal/sticker sets