Search results

1. dhd

Protective gear for DH?

Haven't been on Rotorburn a much for a long time. Just read this thread from start to finish (slow day at work!) and you Mr wifesirrational are a rock. well done sir. I salute your ability to remain calm and rational!
  2. dhd

Can my bike handle downhill mountain biking?

I say just go ride your damn bike! If you want to smash rock gardens and punch big jumps then you might want to upgrade to something more suitable.
  3. dhd

Protective gear for DH?

I've been DHing for about 25 years now and have taken the approach of wearing it when I think it's required. ie track that I find difficult or consider it a high risk on goes the body armour. Pretty much any time I throw a leg over the DH bike though its full face helmet, goggles, gloves, knees...
  4. dhd

ACT Sold

Stoy Sold. VipR still available. Best way to contact me is call 0403602133
  5. dhd

ACT Sold

Item sold, buy a Fox instead.
  6. dhd

ACT Troy Lee D2 Visor

Item: Troy Lee D2 Visor Location: Unimportant...we have a post office right? Item condition description: Not cracked like the three I already have.... Reason for buying: I keep hitting my head on things and cracking them. Price and price conditions : Not too exxy Extra Info: I don't really care...
  7. dhd

Aussie made DH frame, how to go about it

Buy me a beer sometime and I'll tell you all about it.... Basically if you plan on going into production the best bet is to get in tight with the right people in Taiwan and work with them on developing your design. If you just want the satisfaction of making your own frame, buy some 6061 tubing...
  8. dhd

Bargain buys thread

Bilt Eight in SM/M size $699 without shock. Bilt Eight in SM/M size $699 without shock. http://biltbike.com/product-category/frames/
  9. dhd

Angleset for IH sunday 09

I can do one for you. $150 brand new with three cups 0.5, 1.0 and 1.5 degree.
  10. dhd

Cane Creek shock mounting bolt stuck