Shorts - The struggle is real

Ezkaton

Eats Squid
Evening Gents (mostly),

I've been using a few pairs of Endura Hummvee shorts for the last 8 years or so.

Between riding, hiking, work use and casual use they've held up well aside from a pocket hole or two and a munted zip... until last week when one split right up the ass after crouching down...

Now I'm noticing the others are expecting a similar fate in the not too distant future.

I'm in the market for baggy-ish shorts that sit below the knee, but the current trend seems to be (at least from images I see), largely above the knee shorts.

This is no-no territory for me.

So! I'm wondering if anyone has any suggestions for black shorts, primarily for bike use obviously but with casual functionality. I'm also 6'3 and not all manufacturers cater for a height increase with larger waist widths.

I bought some Loose Riders Sessions shorts recently... Their size chart sucks so I took a gamble but they're too fitted and short for my liking (size 36 if anyone wants to buy them, haha).

Most other shorts I find are either too much or too little in the design and functionality, or don't list length in the size charts. I considered the Hummvee 2 shorts, but they don't really don't tickle my pickle.

What are people rocking these days that might align my wenis with the stars?

Mattyp

Cows go boing
Ground Effect in NZ do some long shorts, or short longs. They have a few different styles. Good Quality gear too.

ozzybmx

taking a shit with my boobs out
Tell us again how you dont like long shorts ozzybmx.
I dont dislike them for others, I just have that old roadie element where its above my knee... I don't wear just 'lycra' anymore, always a pair of bike packing shorts even on the gravel bikes now days, its a bit more social... It's never a good thing to only have 1 layer of lycra between your cock and your mates eyes :p

Flow-Rider

Burner