Knowledge on Current TV’s

caad9

Likes Bikes and Dirt
Hi all,

I’m about to buy a new TV as ours has died.
The more reviews of the current crop that I read, the more my head spins.

We can go up to 65” and budget of $1500, so elongates all the actual good ones.

Does anyone have any recommendations and advice on with the budget friendly Samsung, TCL, Hisense models etc?

Ideally I’d like buttons for direct access to YouTube, Netflix at a minimum, Stan or Disney would be a bonus.
Not really keen on buying a soundbar as well, but if it means a better picture, I guess I can cop it.

Currently on a 5 year old TCL 42” job, so anything is a step up.

Cheers

shiny

Go-go-gadget-wrist-thingy
I am no TV expert but The Good Guys have a sale on TVs currently and this Sony looks to be a great deal:

If you can check it out in store but does have a bezel around the screen the next model is over your budget but has voice control and built in Chromecast, not sure how they function with the TVs processing power so might worth playing with in store:

Also worth checking out Samsung in that price bracket as well.

Freediver

I can go full Karen
I had an LG which is a company I never want to deal with again. They replaced it under warranty but actually lied to me about what they replaced it with. They told me it was capable of a few features the old one didn't have and that it would lok a bit different with a chrome trim. The thing arrive and the extra features they told me about where only available with an aftermarket remote and the chrome trim turned out to be grey plastic. The new one they sent lasted only slightly longer.
I've got a Samsung now that's lasted a couple of years and has good features and a good picture but the software can be a bit buggy.

K.C.

Likes Dirt
i think most brands has product refresh around this time of year, maybe grab a runout 2020/2019.

link1896

Mr Greenfield