Camping Fridge

DMan

shawly the least hangeriest guy on rotorburn
For you campers out there. I'm looking at a 40L fridge and my budget is up to $450. So I'm looking at the likes of an Oztrail from Anaconda or a Kolner from Harvey Norman. Anyone running a similar one that they can vouch for?

kbekus

Likes Dirt
Jaycar has a "Brass Monkey" brand fridge for that money. I've seen a couple of people post that they're happy with them. I have no personal experience.

DMan

Jaycar has a "Brass Monkey" brand fridge for that money. I've seen a couple of people post that they're happy with them. I have no personal experience.
Yep, another to consider. Mixed bag reviews though, hence I've thrown out there for recommendations. At least with the Oztrail I can find out what brand the compressor is....

Cardy George

Piercing rural members since 1981

We christened our 60 litre in the Otways the other weekend. Happy wih it, cooled down quick, stayed cool, but it was also plugged into 240v. We left everything in it for the drive home and it was still cold enough for Mrs George to not throw everything out 8 hours later.

DMan

We christened our 60 litre in the Otways the other weekend. Happy wih it, cooled down quick, stayed cool, but it was also plugged into 240v. We left everything in it for the drive home and it was still cold enough for Mrs George to not throw everything out 8 hours later.
Yep, I've got some Kings gear and it's good. I'll check that out.

binner

Hath shat hymself
just be aware , those kings suck a lot of power when compressor is on, check some yt vids on them I have a celco 55ltr that has been sweet for over 2 yrs now ($350) and only just last weekend the temp button has failed. It does have a eco function which i use all the time and i always have it pre chilled before camping. After all my searching and reading it seems like engel is still the pick for longlife and power consumption.