Search results

1. Carlin

Sydney-Gosford Classic 10 April 2011

Sydney to the 'Gong is soft. So dig deep, no winging 'there are too many hills'. We're going to ride North through bike paths, back roads and the Lane Cove and Kuringai 'forests'. This ride to be roughly 115km. There are some tricky bits to navigate at the beginning. Once we hit Bobbin Head...
  2. Carlin

Confessions of a bike addict: The "Blute"

I have an Ebay habit like a problem gambler. I'm also a serial bike builder. I can't help it, but there are worse addictions/obsessions to have. Anyway, when a freshly powder coated lugged road frame popped up in my size I couldn't help myself. The new paint probably hides a multitude of sins...
  3. Carlin

Stripes

The discussion in the Roadies v. Mountain bikers hate thread has dragged up the old topic of the World Champion stripes. I thought I might start a thread over here in the more civilised road and track forum to ask some questions. So it's not considered the 'thing to do' to wear the rainbow...
  4. Carlin

NSW Found

[edit]Found. Thanks for the advice Scooby :)
  5. Carlin

Merry Farkin [Sydney] Christmas at Squire's

If anyone can decipher that heading, it says: Time for the annual 'Farkin Christmas Drinks' at James Squire's again Tuesday 23 December from 6:00pm Meet at Martin Place Christmas tree at 6:00, then cruise to the James Squire's micro brewery at King Street wharf. Super easy ride...
  6. Carlin

sold

Item: Retro Scott Mountain bike frame, probably mid 90s Location: Local Pickup Neutral Bay Sydney ONLY -No postage, no messing around. Item Condition: I can't get the bolt to move on the quill stem, maybe you can. One of the dust seals on the Bottom Bracket is damaged. Reason for selling...
  7. Carlin

26 inch 36 hole rims