Search results

1. H

What do you do for work ? Is it hit or shit.

There are so many different pathways in. I studied mech eng and applied physics, became intrigued about fire safety when undertaking a marine and offshore HVAC internship and was lucky enough to get a trainee fire safety role whilst still at uni. My colleagues come from a range of engineering...
  2. H

What do you do for work ? Is it hit or shit.

I'm a fire safety engineer. Absolutely love it. Couldn't imagine doing anything else. It's a pretty small industry in that everyone knows everyone else (and often peer reviews each other), so if you've got a reputation for doing good work it's quite easy to move around. I'm working on a couple...
  3. H

Lezyne Micro Drive

Have a look at the Exposure Trace. I just got their rear light (TraceR) and love it so far. Very bright and minimal design.
  4. H

Post your Roadie

Picked up this beauty last week. It's feels like there's always a tailwind compared to my old ride. Heading to the snowy mountains this weekend to really see what she's got.
  5. H

Coconut water...

I know it's anecdotal, and possibly just a placebo effect, but I always feel I perform better if I’ve had about 400mL of beetroot juice 30 mins before a race or hard ride. This article gives a good summary of where the research stands (as of 2 years ago)...
  6. H

Robin Williams dead at 63

He had been battling his demons for an incredibly long time; it’s incredibly upsetting that depression took the ultimate toll on such an immensely talented man
  7. H

Career Prize Money Totals

Driftking you're missing the point. The amount of dollars in a sport has nothing to do with the level of skill involved, but solely on how many people view and participate in it and therefore how many people companies can reach to advertise their brand. Just think about how many people watch...
  8. H

MTB Coaching