Search results

1. wespelarno

Chocolate Human Skull

My girlfriend just gave me my birthday present. An anatomically correct human skull. Made of chocolate. It is simultaneously the coolest and creepiest present I have ever received. Check it out I'm studying medicine, so this isn't as creepy as it first appears. However, it is equally as fucking...
  2. wespelarno

New law in Arizona states 'pregnancy begins two weeks before conception

Check it out. http://www.examiner.com/article/new-law-arizona-states-pregnancy-begins-two-weeks-before-conception I'm pro-choice up until a certain stage of pregnancy. And to deal with specific maternal medical conditions, abortions are fine at any stage. I also respect everyone's right...
  3. wespelarno

Cool/Useful Software

I've just bought a new computer and I'm installing all my software. Does anybody have any favourite bits of software (preferably free) that does something particularly useful? Id be interested to see what other people have tracked down. From me: Mendeley: PDF manager, automatically writes...
  4. wespelarno

MRP XCG bash guard, or other 3 ring bash guards

I am looking at getting a bash guard for a 2009 santacruz nomad. The bike is being used for the heavier end of all mountain, but I still want to maintain three rings at the front for overall useability. I have been looking at the MRP XCG bash guard which mounts to bottom bracket. Has anybody...
  5. wespelarno

Paper Towels and free energy?

This has been making me think for a few days. If you hold a paper towel so the plane of it is perpendicular to the ground (vertical) and dip just the end in a cup of water, the water is soaked up and the water moves up the towel due to capillary action. The water now has gravitational...
  6. wespelarno

ACT SOLD 2010 Red Santa Cruz Nomad, Size Large Unridden PRICE DROP! $5000, open to offers