Search results

1. S

Newly Released Bikes General

Shock looks very custom. Do the Scott's use the same shock?
  2. S

How stolen does this look, or a bargain and get on it.

You are well out of your depth. The words used suggest you know what you're talking about but the actual content falls way short. I try to post only on things I'm an expert on. I suggest you do the same.
  3. S

How stolen does this look, or a bargain and get on it.

There is a well established common law (eg. Aust and the Poms) legal principle that terms in an agreement (like what appear in the PDS) will be construed "contra proferentum" - basically against the party that seeks to "profit". What this means is that while an insurance company will be able to...
  4. S

Bargain buys thread

It's really starting to feel like we've turned the corner on the covid prices and under supply.
  5. S

Newly Released Suspension & Components General

On the downs I have had a number of occasions when sticks have got lodged in my drive train but because I'm not pedaling it's caused no damage. I shudder to think what would have happened if the drive train was fixed and turning like that. Even a dropped chain on the front would result in some...
  6. S

What did you do TO / WITH / FOR your bike today!

It's the stroke that changes from the spacer removal not the eye to eye. So for the trance there is one 2.5mm stroke limiting spacer that reduces the shock stroke from 45mm to 42.5mm (but the eye to eye is always 165mm). It should be safe to remove on at least the large alu frames but if you do...
  7. S

Metal Working! Fitting, Machining, Welding, Sheet and General Metal Fab

No. You flip the whole helmet up and then a quick nod of the head has it back down again. Hands-free darkening:)
  8. S

The flip helmet I have sort of looks like this one: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/372864506220 I now need to wear multi-focal glasses and the big range of up-down vision through the lens is great for that.
  9. S