Little Things You Hate

Cardy George

Piercing rural members since 1981
I gave my boys a chat a few weeks ago about 'if you don't annoy them, they won't annoy you'.

About 45 minutes later after my second unprovoked sting from our resident Paper Wasps that I have been letting thrive for a few years, I nuked all 4 of the small nests I knew that were around the house.

View attachment 387221
Yeah, we had that talk too, until I had to hammer some nails into the carport rafters 2 meters from the nest......

ozzybmx

taking a shit with my boobs out
Yeah, we had that talk too, until I had to hammer some nails into the carport rafters 2 meters from the nest......
I was happy for them to have their little 'upside-down mushroom' like nests around the place, they were harmless.

We were out dismantling some framing that was on my pergola and the fekkers had stung me and #1 son once each, my second sting was on my ear :mad: that was the last straw.

Armed with a can of fly spray and a can of surface spray, all 4 nests got both barrels... I ran away from each nest after a 5 second blast, then came back 10 mins later to finish them off.

Its a bit shitty because Paper Wasps are considered pollinators :(

silentbutdeadly

has some good things to say
I gave my boys a chat a few weeks ago about 'if you don't annoy them, they won't annoy you'.

About 45 minutes later after my second unprovoked sting from our resident Paper Wasps that I have been letting thrive for a few years, I nuked all 4 of the small nests I knew that were around the house.

View attachment 387221
You should drink more...they don't bother me!

Otherwise, just smoke them as one would with bees...they abandon ship pretty quick with no harm done.

pink poodle

気が狂っている男